Steam Chat

Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

Remember the Thursday Night Chats back in the 90's? Well it seems that a lot of people who remember are asking why we don't have it anymore. And those who are new are asking why we don't have a chat line now. So since you've asked, we've listened and are in the process of bringing Thursday Night Chats back!!

The Thursday Night Chats will be hosted here at Steamup.com and moderated. All you will need to participate is a Steamup.com login. The same one you use for the Forums. We will activate the chat session remotely and as soon as you login you will see a new menu item on the left called "Web Chat". Clicking that menu item will pop up the web chat activation page which also has the chat help file, system requirements and chat room rules. The web chat window will also pop-up in the lower right corner.

You will have the option of leaving it in the lower right corner or "popping" it out and resizing and repositioning on your desktop. All you have to do is click the little square icon at the top right-hand side of the chat window.

Team Steam in the Garden has had a couple of lively test sessions and we are almost to the point of going live. We're working with the developer to make sure your chat session is a great and easy social experience! You will be able to directly upload photos from your computer to the chat room (max size 2MB) as well as providing live links and files that others can download.

Can't make it at the times posted? The chat transcript will be available online so you can see what you missed, but still have access to photos, files, and links.

So watch this space for when we go live to get back into the Thursday Night Chats. Starting at 7:00pm Eastern (4:00pm Pacific) and going until midnight Eastern time (9:00pm Pacific).

See you online!